

Harrison Fire Commission - Meeting Minutes



MEETING DATE	11/	11/29/2021		
FACILITATOR(S)	Cha	Chairperson Jon Zink		
MINUTES TAKER	Jon	Jon Zink		
CALL TO ORDER	Me	Meeting was called to order at 7:05 PM		
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	Rec	Recited		
ATTENDANCE	Tho	Those present checked.		
Gerl, Jarred (Chief)		Moder, Chad (excused)	🗵 Pompa, Mike	
🖾 Rolain, Kevin (Vice President)		🖂 Vandenboogaard, Jeff	🖾 Zink, Jon (President)	
⊠ Heiser, Matt (Village Manager)				

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

DISCUSSON/PURPOSE	N/A
CONCLUSION/ACTION	

REVIEW AND APPROVE PAST MEETING MINUTES

DISCUSSON/PURPOSE	To ensure previous meeting minutes are accurate and reflective of intent.		
DISCUSSION	Motion was made to accept minutes from 9/20/2021 and 2/8/2021.		
ΑCTION	Motion: Kevin Rolain	Second: Mike Pompa	Passed via unanimous vote.

CORRESPONDENCE

DISCUSSON/PURPOSE	N/A
CONCLUSION/ACTION	

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

DISCUSSON/PURPOSE	N/A
CONCLUSION/ACTION	

NEW BUSINESS/TOPICS FOR DISCUSSION

Agenda Item	New firefighter approval.		
Discussion	Discussion was had on Jamison Wells. Motion was made to approve hire.		
Action	Motion: Mike Pompa	Second: Jon Zink	Passed via unanimous vote.

Agenda Item	New firefighter approval.		
Discussion	Discussion was had on Bill Meyer. Motion was made to approve hire.		
Action	Motion: Kevin Rolain	Second: Jeff	Passed via unanimous
Action		Vandenboogaard	vote.

Agenda Item	New firefighter approval.		
Discussion	Discussion was had on Grant Laue. Motion was made to approve hire on a 1-year trial basis.		
Action	Motion: Mike Pompa	Second: Kevin Rolain	Passed via unanimous vote.

	Agenda Item	Appointment of Fire Commission Secretary.		
	Discussion	Discussion was had on the need for a secretary. Mike Pompa expressed interest, and a		
	Discussion	motion was made to have Mike Pompa serve as secretary.		
	Action	Mation Kavin Dalain	Second: Jeff	Passed via unanimous
		Motion: Kevin Rolain	Vandenboogaard	vote.

Agenda Item	Discussion on membership terms.
Discussion	Discussion was had on clarifying Commission membership terms.
	The Commission members agreed to the following ending years for terms:
	Chad Moder 2022
Note:	Jeff Vandenboogaard 2023
(See update in 6/27/2002 minutes)	Kevin Rolain 2024
	Jon Zink 2025
	Mike Pompa 2026

Future Agenda Items	Develop Fire Commission bylaws.
---------------------	---------------------------------

MEETING ADJOURNMENT

CONCLUSION/ACTION	Motion: Mike Pompa	Second: Kevin Rolain	Passed via unanimous vote.
-------------------	--------------------	----------------------	----------------------------