

VILLAGE OF HARRISON FIRE COMMISSION MINUTES Tuesday, September 4th, 2018 6:30 PM

- 1. Call to order The meeting was called to order at 6:31 pm.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- Roll call Present: Chad Moder, Kevin Rolain, and Jon Zink. Also present: Village Manager Travis Parish and Fire Chief Amos Mikkelson. Excused: Jeff VandenBoogaard.
- 4. Approve Minutes Minutes were not available for approval.
- 5. Public Comments None.
- 6. Approval of two new members The fire commission discussed with the Fire Chief the qualifications of the two applicants and asked for the fire department's recommendation. Chief Mikkelson recommended the appointment of Seth Barr as a firefighter and Katie Young as a first responder.

 Motion by Chad Moder, seconded by Kevin Polain to approve the appointments.
 - Motion by Chad Moder, seconded by Kevin Rolain to approve the appointments of Seth Barr and Katie Young based upon the recommendation of the Fire Chief. Motion carried 3-0.
- 7. Update of previously approved member Fire Chief Mikkelson gave an update on the recently approved members of the fire department.
- 8. Adjournment Motion by Jon Zink, seconded by Kevin Rolain to adjourn.

 Motion carried 3-0.