VILLAGE OF HARRISON FIRE COMMISSION MINUTES Monday, August 10th, 2020 6:00 PM

- 1. Call to order The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM
- 2. Roll Call Present: Jeff Vandenboogaard, Jon Zink, Chad Moder, Kevin Rolain, Mike Pompa. Also present: Interim Fire Chief Jarred Gerl and Village Manager Travis Parish
- 3. Approve minutes from 5/21/20 and 7/15/20:

Motion by Mike Pompa, seconded by Kevin Rolain to approve the minutes of 5/21/20. Motion carried 5-0.

Motion by Jeff Vandenboogaard, seconded by Chad Moder to approve the minutes of 7/15/20. Motion carried 5-0

- 4. Public comments: None
- 5. Approve New Volunteers:

Interim Chief Gerl explained the interview process that each candidate went through before their names were submitted for approval. He also stated that the fire department membership was in favor of the nomination of the following for inclusion in the Harrison Fire Department:

Andrew Kazik – Motion by Mike Pompa, seconded by Jeff Vandenboogaard to approve Andrew Kazik as a volunteer EMS. Motion carried 5-0.

Ryley Rosenfeldt – Motion by Jon Zink, seconded by Mike Pompa to approve Ryley Rosenfeldt as a volunteer firefighter. Motion carried 5-0.

Aaron McGown – Motion by Mike Pompa, seconded by Jeff Vandenboogaard to approve Aaron McGown as a volunteer firefighter. Motion carried 5-0.

Dave Jones – Motion by Jon Zink, seconded by Mike Pompa to approve Dave Jones as a volunteer firefighter. Motion carried 5-0.

Joshua Medina – Motion by Jeff Vandenboogaard, seconded by Chad Moder to approve Joshua Medina as a volunteer firefighter. Motion carried 5-0.

6. Adjournment:

Motion by Mike Pompa, seconded by Kevin Rolain to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried 5-0.