scroll button

Voting Information

    Results of the April 5, 2022 Spring Election for Village Trustee                   
    Mark Van Hefty          856
    Mike Brantmeier        866
    Pete Stier                      506
    Scott Handschke        738
    Allison Blackmer        583
    Vince Christopher     458

There were no provisional ballots cast in any of the wards.
click to see the End of Night Election Results by Wards
Results for County and School races were reported to their respective jurisdictions.

In-person Absentee Voting 
In general, in-person absentee voting (early voting) can be done in the Clerk's office starting on the Tuesday 2 weeks prior to the election and ending on the Friday before the election. Office hours are 7:30am to 3:30pm.  Estimated time to in-person absentee vote is 15-20 minutes. Please remember to bring your photo ID.

2021 Re-districting affects your Ward Number!
Almost everyone in Harrison has a new Ward Number for voting. Easiest way to learn what ward you are in is to go to  and enter your information.  2nd easiest is to look on the new  WARD MAP 2021 - 2031  Lastly, a link to a street list by wards will be posted here when it is available. However, many streets cross ward boundaries which means this list can be as confusing as it is helpful. Poll workers will be greeting people at the door to assist anyone that is unsure of their new ward number.

The Polling Location for the Spring Election will be held at the Village Municipal Building for
Everyone. (W5298 State Rd 114 - corner of State Park Rd)
With redistricting and everyone getting new ward numbers, it was thought best to have all polling locations on the same property. Therefore, if you are in the wrong polling location, you won't need to go far to be in the right place. 

(NEW) Wards 4, 5, 8, 10, 12, 13,  & 14 AND are in the Appleton, Hilbert, Kaukauna, or Stockbridge school districts, will all vote on the DPW end of the municipal building.

(NEW) Wards 3, 6, 7, 9, 11, & 13 AND are in the Kimberly School District will all vote in the Community Room at the municipal building.

Spring Primary  - Tuesday, February 15, 2022
The Appleton and Kaukauna School Districts need a primary to reduce their number of candidates for school board. IF you live in Harrison AND are a part of either of these school districts THEN the Spring Primary on Tuesday, February 15, 2022 applies to you.
Type E Notice of Spring Primary
Type B C & D Notices for Spring Primary

Spring Election  - Tuesday, April 5, 2022
The Village of Harrison Trustee Candidates for the Spring Election in ballot order are:

  1. Mark Van Hefty (incumbent)
  2. Mike Brantmeier
  3. Pete Stier (incumbent)
  4. Scott Handschke (incumbent)
  5. Allison Blackmer
  6. Vince Christopher
You will be allowed to vote for UP TO 3 candidates. You may vote for fewer, but your ballot will be rejected if you vote for more than 3. Let the clerk or an election worker know if you make a mistake and need a new ballot.

Type A Notice of 2022 Spring Election with incumbents